

2011 Junior Nationals Debate Championships

Estevan Comprehensive Estevan, SK May 12-15, 2011



Top Teams and Speakers Overall

(results of Semi-finals and Finals)

Champions

Nasra Moumin / Areeb Salim, Campbell Collegiate, Regina SK

2nd Place

Joshua Handy / Swarochish Goswami, Calgary Science School, Calgary AB

3rd Place

Sarah Millman / Brie Dukeshire, Truro Junior High School, Truro NS

4th Place

Jake Marchand / Rory Flynn
Fountain Academy of the Sacred Heart, Halifax NS

Top Speakers:

Nasra Moumin,
 Campbell Collegiate, Regina SK

- 2. Areeb Salim, Campbell Collegiate, Regina SK
- Peirce Dickson,
 St. John's Ravenscourt, Winnipeg MB



2011 Junior Nationals Debate Championships

Estevan Comprehensive Estevan, SK May 12-15, 2011



2011 Junior National Debate Championships Provincial Award Winners

Nova Scotia

Top Team – Brie Dukeshire / Sarah Millman Top Speaker – Sarah Millman

Quebec

Top Team – Jeremy Herman / George Perlman Top Speaker – Jeremy Obrand

Ontario

Top Team – Aneeka Ratnayake / Julia Robson Top Speaker – Julia Robson

Manitoba

Top Team – Peirce Dickson / Peter Koczanski Top Speaker – Peirce Dickson

Saskatchewan

Top Team – Nasra Moumin / Areeb Salim Top Speaker – Nasra Moumin

Alberta

Top Team – Swarochish Gaswami / Joshua Handy Top Speaker – Celia Taylor

British Columbia

Top Team – Jyotish Khanna / Annabel Thornton Top Speaker – Linda Worden

